Montana Technological University’s TRIO Talent Search (TS) program provides academic, career, and financial counseling to our high school and middle school participants and encourages them to graduate from high school and continue on to the post-secondary school of their choice.

TRIO Talent Search is an outreach program supported by Montana Tech and funded through a grant from the U.S. Department of Education.

TRIO Talent Search provides services such as: career exploration, college planning and financial aid workshops, academic advising/career counseling, campus visitation, social/cultural programs, field trips, tutoring and much more!

Mission

TRIO Talent Search’s primary focus is, but is not limited to, helping low income and first generation students build the skills to succeed in post-secondary education.

Services provided:

    • Weekly meetings

    • Academic advising

    • Career and personal counseling

    • Time, money and stress management

    • Public service activities

    • Building of cultural awareness

Apply to TRIO Talent Search Today 

Apply to TRIO Capital City Talent Search Today

MT Tech Educational Talent Search Schools

Capital City Talent Search Schools

Contact

Michelle Christianson (Helena schools)
TRIO Talent Search Director

mchristianson@mtech.edu
Phone: (406)-439-2387

Brandon McLean (Anaconda schools)
TRIO Talent Search Coordinator

bmclean@mtech.edu
Phone: (406) 491-3023

Capital City
Talent Search

Abby Rausch
TRIO Talent Search Helena High School Coach
arausch@helenaschools.org
Phone: (406) 465-9214

Lisa Mortieau
TRIO Talent Search Helena-EVMS Coach
lmortieau@ehps.k12.mt.us
Phone: (406) 227-7740

Kevin Flatow
TRIO Talent Search Helena Middle School Coach

kflatow@helenaschools.org
Phone: (406) 600-3511

Michelle Goyette
TRIO Talent Search Helena/CRA Coach

MGoyette@helenaschools.org
Phone: (406) 271-8474

Marla Swanby
TRIO Talent Search Capital High School Coach

marlarswanby@yahoo.com
Phone: (406) 459-1630

Monica Glueckert
TRIO Talent Search Helena Middle School Coach

mglueckert@helenaschools.org
Phone: (406) 600-3511

Tasha Dearborn
TRIO Talent Search East Helena High School Coach

tdearborn@ehps.k12.mt.us
Phone: (503) 545-6188

Kelli Kerpa
TRIO Talent Search East Helena High School Coach

kkerpa@ehps.k12.mt.us
Phone: (503) 545-6188

Montana Technological University
Talent Search

Kristy Wiley
TRIO Talent Search East Middle School Coach

wileykl@bsd1.org
Phone: (406) 490-6454

Lindsey Wolstein
TRIO Talent Search Butte High School Coach

wolsteinla@bsd1.org
Phone: (406) 498-7717

Kim Lorengo
TRIO Talent Search Anaconda Junior High School Coach

klorengo@anacondaschools.org
Phone: (406) 560-1925

Ali Bowdish
TRIO Talent Search E.F. Duvall Middle School Coach

abowdish@deerlodgeschools.org
Phone: (406) 560-1124